v3.11
Cancel issuance of Hideez Key (Reserved -> Ready)
Hideez Enterprise Server – Cancelling the issuance of Hideez Key
After you have assigned the Hideez Key to an employee and he has switched to the Reserved status, you can decide to revoke this key for various reasons:
  1. 1.
    An employee was fired or changed position in the company.
  2. 2.
    The employee did not receive the key, and the package with it was lost
  3. 3.
    There is a suspicion that someone has intercepted the key and performed some actions on it, etc.
In cases 1 and 2, you can return the inactive button to the Ready status.

Option 1. The employee did not try to connect the Hideez Key

Step 1

Remove the Hideez Key in the Reserved status from the employee.

Step 2

Confirm the deletion.

Step 3

Hideez Key will be displayed in the Hardware Vaults list in the Ready status.

Option 2. Hideez Key has not been activated yet, but it already has an established connection with this computer

Step 1

Remove the Hideez Key in the Reserved status from the employee.

Step 2

Confirm the deletion.

Step 3

Hideez Key will be displayed in the Hardware Vaults list in the Deactivated status.
Cleaning procedure - Wipe will be executed the next time the Hideez Key is connected in the Deactivated status. If Wipe is successful, the Hideez Key status will change to Ready.
Then it can be assigned to a new user. If an automatic wipe procedure fails and Hideez Key remains in the Deactivated status - you need to use the manual Wipe procedure.