The Deactivated status can be transferred from the statuses:
Cleaning procedure - Wipe will be executed the next time the Hideez Key is connected in the Deactivated status. If Wipe is successful, the Hideez Key status will change to Ready. Then it can be assigned to a new user. If an automatic wipe procedure fails and Hideez Key remains in the Deactivated status - you need to use the manual Wipe procedure.