Changing or deleting a shared account

When a shared account is assigned to a specific User, you can only delete the account or convert it into a Primary account from the User’s page.

The main changes to shared accounts must be made from the “Shared Accounts” section.

  • Edit - edit the account name, login and a list of URLs and / or Apps where this account is valid.

  • Edit password - change the password for the account (you must enter a new password and confirm it by re-entering, there is no need to know the current password).

  • Edit OTP - enter a new secret OTP code.

  • Delete - delete the account. After deleting the shared account, the HES server will send tasks on the keys to delete the account. These accounts will also be deleted from the keys the next time you connect the key to the server.